Archive for February, 2014

Feb 18 2014

NCC Collaborator-February Edition

Published by under General

The February edition of the NCC Collaborator is available! This issue focuses on regional projects be modified for, disseminated to, and replicated by other regional collaboratives. To view the February edition of the NCC Collaborator, click here.

Comments Off on NCC Collaborator-February Edition

Feb 18 2014

WSGSC Two-Part Webinar on Newborn Screening for SCID

Published by under Education

Part 1: SCID – The Disease, Diagnosis, Treatment, and Outcomes: Early vs. Late Treatment

Dr. Susan Skoda-Smith from Seattle Children’s Hospital will provide an overview of severe combined immunodeficiency (SCID), how it is diagnosed, and its treatment.

Please register for this webinar by clicking here: https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/597231479

Webinar Dates and Times:

  • Guam: Tuesday, February 25th at 8:00am
  • Hawaii: Monday, February 24th at 12:00pm
  • Alaska: Monday, February 24th at 1:00pm
  • CA, OR, WA: Monday, February 24th at 2:00pm
  • Idaho: Monday, February 24th at 3:00pm

Part 2: State Updates about Newborn Screening for SCID

The second in a series of two webinars about newborn screening for SCID, this webinar will provide state updates of newborn screening for SCID.

Please register for this webinar by clicking here: https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/554950743

Webinar Dates and Times:

  • Guam: Wednesday, March 12 at 8:00am
  • Hawaii: Tuesday, March 11 at 12:00pm
  • Alaska: Tuesday, March 11 at 2:00pm
  • CA, OR, WA: Tuesday, March 11 at 3:00pm
  • Idaho: Tuesday, March 11 at 4:00pm

Comments Off on WSGSC Two-Part Webinar on Newborn Screening for SCID