Email icon

Contact Us

STAFF MEMBERS
Sylvia Mann, MS, CGC

Director
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9063
Fax: (808) 733-9068
sylvia@hawaiigenetics.org

Lila Aiyar, MSc, CGC, CCGC

Genetics Project Specialist
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-8387
Fax: (808) 733-9068
lila@hawaiigenetics.org

Michelle Takemoto, MS, CGC

Genetics Project Specialist
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9039
Fax: (808) 733-9068
michelle@hawaiigenetics.org

Pauline Mui

Administrative Support
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9072
Fax: (808) 733-9068
pauline@hawaiigenetics.org

Marilyn  Hartzell, MEd

Program Evaluation Consultant
15399 SW Burgundy Street,
Portland, OR 97224
Phone: 503-516-4297
Email: marilyn@westernstatesgenetics.org

Alaska
Genetics Program
Newborn Screening Program
Jessie Doherty, MPH

Public Health Specialist I
Women’s, Children’s, & Family Health, State of Alaska, Division of Public Health
3601 C Street
Anchorage, ALASKA 99577
Phone: 907-269-3496
Fax: 907-269-3465
jessie.doherty@alaska.gov

 Sabra Anckner, RN, BSN

Co-Manager Newborn Screening Program
Perinatal Nurse Consultant
Alaska Division of Public Health
Section of Women’s, Children’s & Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK  99503
Tel:  (907) 334-2295
Fax:  (907) 269-3465
sabra.anckner@alaska.go

 Maternal and Child Health
Rebekah Morisse, RN, BSN, MPH

MCH Title V and CSHCN Director
Division of Public Health
Department of Health and Social Services
4701 Business Park Blvd. Suite 20, Bdg J
Anchorage, Alaska 99503
Tel:  (907) 334-2424
Work Cell: (907) 632-3538
Fax:  (907) 269-3465
rebekah.morisse@alaska.gov

Hannah Barnhart

Providence Genetics Clinic Coordinator
Providence Alaska Medical Center
3200 Providence Dr. Ste. A351
Anchorage, AK  99508
Tel:  (907) 212-2081
Fax:  (907) 212-4831
Hannah.barnhart@providence.org

Family Representative
Mary Middleton

Executive Director
Stone Soup Group Family Representative
307 E. Northern Lights Blvd., Ste. 100
Anchorage, AK  99503
Tel:  (907) 792-3405
Fax:  (907) 561-3702
marym@stonesoupgroup.org

California
Genetics Program
Newborn Screening Program
 Sara Goldman, MPH

Assistant Division Chief
Genetic Disease Screening Program
CA Dept Public Health
850 Marina Bay Parkway
Richmond, CA  94804
Phone:  (510) 412-1460
Fax:  (510) 412-1558
Sara.Goldman@cdph.ca.gov

Tracey Bishop

Newborn Screening Branch Chief
Genetic Disease Screening Program
California Department of Public Health
850 Marina Bay Parkway, F175
Richmond, CA  94804
Phone:  (510) 412-6213
Tracey.Bishop@cdph.ca.gov

Richard Olney, MD, MPH

Division Chief
Genetic Disease Screening Program
California Department of Public Health
850 Marina Bay Parkway, F175
Richmond, CA  94804
Contact:  James Harmon
Phone:  (510) 231-7408
Fax:  (510) 307-8468
Richard.Olney@cdph.ca.gov

 Family Representative
Pip Marks

Family Voices of CA Project Director
Family Voices of California
1663 Mission Street, 7th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
Phone: 415-282-7494 Ext. 123
pipmarks@familyvoicesofca.org

  Guam
 Maternal and Child Health
Family Representative
 Margarita Gay, RN, MN

Administrator, Bureau of Family Health and Nursing Services
Department of Public Health and Social Services
P.O. Box 2816
Hagatna, Guam  96932
Tel:  (671) 735-7116
margarita.gay@dphss.guam.gov

 Zenaida (Sandy) V. Okada

Administrative Assistent
Department of Public Health & Social Services
Bureau of Family Health & Nursing Services
123 Chalan Kareta
Mangilao, Guam  96913
Tel:  (671) 735-7128
Fax:  (671) 734-7097
zenaida.okada@dphss.guam.gov

 Hawaii
 Genetics Program
Newborn Screening Program
 Sylvia Mann, MS, CGC

Genomics Section Supervisor
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI  96816
Tel:  (808) 733-9063
Fax:  (808) 733-9068
sylvia@hawaiigenetics.org

 Gwen Palmer, RN, MEd

Newborn Metabolic Screening Coordinator
Hawaii Department of Health
Newborn Screening Metabolic Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI  96816
Tel:  (808) 733-9069
Fax:  (808) 733-9068
gwen.palmer@doh.hawaii.gov

 Family Representative
 Sharmellee “Kaui” Rezentes

Family Voices/Hilopaa
Family to Family Health Information Center
91-439 Pohakupuna Road
Ewa Beach, HI  96706
Cell:  (808) 277-5284
kaui@hilopaa.org

 Idaho
Newborn Screening Program
Maternal and Child Health
Stephanie Noble, RN

Family Planning & Newborn Screening Clinical Coordinator
Division of Public Health, Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
450 West State Street, 4th Floor Boise, IDAHO 83702
Phone: 208-334-5616
Fax: 208-334-4946
Stephanie.Noble@dhw.idaho.gov

Yvonne Niedergesaess, MSPH

Health Program Manager, NBS & CYSHCN Programs
Division of Public Health, Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
450 West State Street, 4th Floor Boise, IDAHO 83702
Phone: 208-334-4907
Fax: 208-334-4946
Yvonne.Niedergesaess@dhw.idaho.gov

Family Representative
Angela Lindig

Executive Director
Idaho Parents Unlimited
Statewide Parent Training and Information Center
Family to Family Health Information Center/
Idaho Family Voices
4619 Emerald Street, Suite E
Boise, Idaho  83706
Tel:  (208) 342-5884
Fax:  (208) 342-1408
angela@ipulidaho.org

 Oregon
Genetics Program
Newborn Screening Program
Summer L. Cox, MPH

Genetics Analyst
Public Health Division
Oregon Health Authority
800 NE Oregon St, Suite 805
Portland, OR  97232
Tel:  (971) 673-0273
summer.l.cox@state.or.us

Christianne Biggs, MS

Manager
Northwest Regional Screening Program
Oregon State Public Health Laboratory
7202 NE Evergreen Parkway, Suite 100
Hillsboro, OR 97124-6536
Tel:  (503) 693-4172
Fax:  (503) 693-5601
Christianne.biggs@dhsoha.state.or.us

Family Representative
Tamara Bakewell

Oregon Family to Family Health Information Center – OCCYSHN
707 SW Gaines Road
Mail Code:  CDRC
Portland, OR  97239
Tel:  (503) 494-0865
Fax:  (503) 494-2755
bakewell@ohsu.edu

Washington State
 Genetics Program
 Newborn Screening Program
Debra Lochner Doyle, MS

Washington State DOH- Genetic Services
20435 72nd Avenue, S., Suite #200
MS: K17-8
Kent, WA  98032
Tel:  (253) 395-6742
Fax:  (253) 395-6737
debra.lochnerdoyle@doh.wa.gov

 John Thompson, PhD, MPH, MPA

Newborn Screening Office Director
Washington State Department of Health
1610 NE 150th Street
Shoreline, WA  98155
Tel:  (206) 418-5531
Fax:  (206) 418-5415
John.Thompson@doh.wa.gov

 Family Representative
Jill McCormick

PAVE Program Director
Family to Family Health Information Center
6313 South 12th Street
Tacoma, WA  98465
Tel:  (253) 565-2266
jmccormick@wapave.org