Contact Us

STAFF MEMBERS

Sylvia Mann, MS, CGC
Director
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9063
Fax: (808) 733-9068
sylvia@hawaiigenetics.org

Austin Bland, MS, CGC
Genetics Project Specialist
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-4998
Fax: (808) 733-9068
austin@hawaiigenetics.org

Pauline Mui
Administrative Support
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9072
Fax: (808) 733-9068
pauline@hawaiigenetics.org

Lila Aiyar, MSc, CGC, CCGC
Genetics Project Specialist
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-8387
Fax: (808) 733-9068
lila@hawaiigenetics.org

Michelle Takemoto, MS, CGC
Genetics Project Specialist
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9039
Fax: (808) 733-9068
michelle@hawaiigenetics.org

Marilyn Hartzell, MEd
Program Evaluation Consultant
15399 SW Burgundy Street,
Portland, OR 97224
Phone: 503-516-4297
Email: marilyn@westernstatesgenetics.org

Media Contact

If you are a member of the media and are interested in interviewing Genetics and Newborn Screening personal, please click here.

Alaska

Genetics Program
Jessie Doherty, MPH
Public Health Specialist I
Women’s, Children’s, & Family Health, State of Alaska, Division of Public Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, ALASKA 99577
Phone: 907-269-3496
Fax: 907-269-3465
jessie.doherty@alaska.gov

Maternal and Child Health
Rebekah Morisse, RN, BSN, MPH
MCH Title V
Division of Public Health
Department of Health and Social Services
4701 Business Park Blvd. Suite 20,
Bdg J
Anchorage, Alaska 99503
Tel: (907) 334-2424
Work Cell: (907) 632-3538
Fax: (907) 269-3465
rebekah.morisse@alaska.gov

Family Representative
Mary Middleton
Executive Director
Stone Soup Group Family Representative
307 E. Northern Lights Blvd., Ste. 100
Anchorage, AK 99503
Tel: (907) 792-3405
Fax: (907) 561-3702
marym@stonesoupgroup.org

Newborn Screening Program
Lorrie Folmar, RN, BSN, RNC-NIC
Nurse Consultant II
Newborn Bloodspot Screening Program Manager
Alaska Division of Public Health
Section of Women’s, Children’s, and Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, Alaska 99503
Phone: 907-334-2295
Fax: 907-754-3455
Newborn.screening@alaska.gov

California

Genetics Program
Sara Goldman, MPH
Assistant Division Chief
Genetic Disease Screening Program
CA Dept Public Health
850 Marina Bay Parkway
Richmond, CA 94804
Phone: (510) 412-1460
Fax: (510) 412-1558
Sara.Goldman@cdph.ca.gov

Richard Olney, MD, MPH
Division Chief
Genetic Disease Screening Program
California Department of Public Health
850 Marina Bay Parkway, F175
Richmond, CA 94804
Contact: James Harmon
Phone: (510) 231-7408
Fax: (510) 307-8468
Richard.Olney@cdph.ca.gov

Family Representative
Pip Marks
Family Voices of CA Project Director
Family Voices of California
1663 Mission Street, 7th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
Phone: 415-282-7494 Ext. 123
pipmarks@familyvoicesofca.org

Newborn Screening Program
Tracey Bishop
Newborn Screening Branch Chief
Genetic Disease Screening Program
California Department of Public Health
850 Marina Bay Parkway, F175
Richmond, CA 94804
Phone: (510) 412-6213
Tracey.Bishop@cdph.ca.gov

Guam

Maternal and Child Health
Margarita Gay, RN, MN
Administrator, Bureau of Family Health and Nursing Services
Department of Public Health and Social Services
P.O. Box 2816
Hagatna, Guam 96932
Tel: (671) 735-7116
margarita.gay@dphss.guam.gov

Family Representative
Zenaida (Sandy) V. Okada
Administrative Assistent
Department of Public Health & Social Services
Bureau of Family Health & Nursing Services
123 Chalan Kareta
Mangilao, Guam 96913
Tel: (671) 735-7128
Fax: (671) 734-7097
zenaida.okada@dphss.guam.gov

Hawaii

Genetics Program
Sylvia Mann, MS, CGC
Genomics Section Supervisor
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9063
Fax: (808) 733-9068
sylvia@hawaiigenetics.org

Family Representative
Sharmellee “Kaui” Rezentes
Family Voices/Hilopaa
Family to Family Health Information Center
91-439 Pohakupuna Road
Ewa Beach, HI 96706
Cell: (808) 277-5284
kaui@hilopaa.org

Newborn Screening Program
Angela Adriance, RN
Newborn Metabolic Screening Coordinator
Hawaii Department of Health
Newborn Screening Metabolic Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9069
Fax: (808) 733-9068
angela.adriance@doh.hawaii.gov

Idaho

Newborn Screening Program
Dana McKee, RN
Family Planning & Newborn Screening Clinical Coordinator
Division of Public Health, Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
450 West State Street, 4th Floor Boise, IDAHO 83702
Phone: 208-334-5616
Fax: 208-334-4946
Dana.McKee@dhw.idaho.gov

Family Representative
Angela Lindig
Executive Director
Idaho Parents Unlimited
Statewide Parent Training and Information Center
Family to Family Health Information Center/
Idaho Family Voices
4619 Emerald Street, Suite E
Boise, Idaho 83706
Tel: (208) 342-5884
Fax: (208) 342-1408
angela@ipulidaho.org

Maternal and Child Health
Sarah Lopez
Newborn Screening and CSHP Program Manager
Title V CYSHCN Director
Division of Public Health, Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
450 West State Street, 4th Floor Boise, IDAHO 83702
Phone: 208-334-4907
Fax: 208-334-4946
sarah.lopez@dhw.idaho.gov

Oregon

Genetics Program
Summer L. Cox, MPH
Genetics Analyst
Public Health Division
Oregon Health Authority
800 NE Oregon St, Suite 805
Portland, OR 97232
Tel: (971) 673-0273
summer.l.cox@state.or.us

Family Representative
Tamara Bakewell
Oregon Family to Family Health Information Center – OCCYSHN
707 SW Gaines Road
Mail Code: CDRC
Portland, OR 97239
Tel: (503) 494-0865
Fax: (503) 494-2755
bakewell@ohsu.edu

Newborn Screening Program
Christianne Biggs, MS
Manager
Northwest Regional Screening Program
Oregon State Public Health Laboratory
7202 NE Evergreen Parkway, Suite 100
Hillsboro, OR 97124-6536
Tel: (503) 693-4172
Fax: (503) 693-5601
Christianne.biggs@dhsoha.state.or.us

Washington State

Genetics Program
Nirupama Shridhar
Washington State DOH- Genetic Services
20435 72nd Avenue, S., Suite #200
MS: K17-8
Kent, WA 98032
Tel: (253) 395-6742
Fax: (253) 395-6737
nirupama.shridhar@doh.wa.gov

Family Representative
Jill McCormick
PAVE Program Director
Family to Family Health Information Center
6313 South 12th Street
Tacoma, WA 98465
Tel: (253) 565-2266
jmccormick@wapave.org

Newborn Screening Program
John Thompson, PhD, MPH, MPA
Newborn Screening Office Director
Washington State Department of Health
1610 NE 150th Street
Shoreline, WA 98155
Tel: (206) 418-5531
Fax: (206) 418-5415
John.Thompson@doh.wa.gov

Media Contact

If you are a member of the media and are interested in interviewing Genetics and Newborn Screening personal, please click here.