Media Contact

Media Contact Icon
If you are a member of the media and are interested in interviewing genetics or newborn screening personnel, please use the contact information below.

ALASKA

Clinton Bennett
Public Information Officer
Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
Tel: (907) 269-4996
clinton.bennett@alaska.gov

CALIFORNIA

Ronald Owen
Office of Public Affairs
California Department of Public Health
Ronald.Owens@cdph.ca.gov

GUAM

Margarita Gay
Administrator
Guam Department of Health
Margarita.Gay@dphss.guam.gov

HAWAII

Sylvia Mann
Genomics Section Supervisor
Hawaii Department of Health
sylvia@hawaiigenetics.org

IDAHO

Niki Forbing-Orr
Public Information Manager
Idaho Department of Health & Welfare
Media line: 208-334-0668
Desk: 208-334-0618
Cell: 208-514-5848

OREGON

Christine Stone
Communications Officer
Oregon Department of Human Services
Tel: (971) 673-1282
clstone@dhs.state.or.us

WASHINGTON

Nirupama Nini Shridhar
Genetic Services Specialist
Washington State Department of Health
nirupama.shridhar@doh.wa.gov

John Thompson
Newborn Screening Director
Washington Department of Health
John.Thompson@DOH.WA.GOV