Schedule_of_Event_banner

National Society of Genetic Counselors

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00- 2:30 pm ET / 11am- 11:30 am PT – Carrie Haverty, MS, CGC
Mirvie, Inc Chair/ NSGC Membership Committee/ Industry GC (Prenatal)

2:30- 3:00 pm ET / 11:30am- 12:00 pm PT – Tiffiney Carter, MS, CGC
Houston Methodist Hospital/ Justice, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion Taskforce Member/ Cancer GC

3:00- 3:30 pm ET /12:00- 12:30 pm PT – Brian Reys, MS, CGC
UT Southwestern Medical Center/ Vice Chair, NSGC Access & Service Delivery Committee/ Cancer GC

3:30- 4:00 pm ET /12:30- 1:00 pm PT – Yi Liu, MS, CGC
National Cancer Institute/ Recent Grad and 2019 NSGC Student Research Awardee/ Variant Interpretation and Cancer GC

4:00- 4:30 pm ET / 1:00pm- 1:30 pm PT – Carla McGruder, MS, LCGC
Color Health/ Co- Chair, NSGC Annual Conference Program Committee/ Industry GC (Cancer/ Cardio/ PGx)

4:30- 5:00 pm ET / 1:30pm- 2:00 pm PT –  Ellen Johnson, MGCS, LCGC
Sanford Health/ Co-Chair, NSGC ART/Infertility SIG/ Reproductive Medicine GC

Canadian Programs

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 2:15 pm ET / 11:00 – 11:15 am PT –  McGill University
2:15 – 2:30 pm ET / 11:15 – 11:30 am PT –  University of Montreal
2:30 – 2:45 pm ET  /11:30 – 11:45 am PT – University of Toronto
2:45 – 3:00 pm ET  / 11:45 – 12:00 pm PT – University of Manitoba
3:00- 3:15 pm ET  / 12:00 – 12:15 pm PT – University of British Columbia
3:15 – 3:30 pm ET  / 12:15 – 12:30 pm PT – Break
3:30 – 3:45 pm ET  / 12:30 – 12:45 pm PT – McGill University
3:45 – 4:00 pm ET  / 12:45 – 1:00 pm PT – University of Montreal
4:00 – 4:15 pm ET  / 1:00 – 1:15 pm PT – University of Toronto
4:15 – 4:30 pm ET  / 1:15 – 1:30 pm PT – University of Manitoba
4:30 – 4:45 pm ET  / 1:30 – 1:45 pm PT – University of British Columbia

Disability GC Network

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 5:00 pm ET / 11:00 – 2:00 pm PT –  Sarah Hunt

PACIFIC REGION

UC Los Angeles (UCLA)

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 3:30 pm ET / 11:00 – 12:30pm PT –  Christina Palmer, Program Director
4:00 – 5:00 pm ET / 1:00 – 2:00 PT –  Jerome Keh, Student Affairs Officer

University of California San Francisco (UCSF)

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:10 – 3:00 pm ET / 11:10 – 12:00pm PT – Overview of UCSF Genetic Counseling Program (video) and live Q&A with program leadership
3:00 – 3:30 pm ET / 12:00 – 12:30 PT – Q&A with current students
3:30 – 4:15 pm ET / 12:30 – 1:15 pm PT – Admissions (video) and live Q&A with program leadership
4:15 – 4:45 pm ET / 1:15 – 1:45 PT – Q&A with current students

MIDWEST REGION

University of Michigan

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 3:00pm ET / 11:00 – 12:00 pm PT –  Student Presentation and Q&A
3:00 – 4:00 pm ET / 12:00 – 1:00 pm PT –  UMGCP Review, What makes us unique? – Program Leadership
4:00 – 5:00 pm ET /  1:00 – 2:00 pm PT –  Applying to GC programs and UMGCP specifics- Program Leadership

University of Minnesota

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 3:30pm ET / 11:00 – 12:30 pm PT –  Unstructured Q&A time focused on coursework and JEDI efforts 
3:30 – 5:00 pm ET / 12:30 – 2:00 pm PT – Unstructured Q&A time focused on fieldwork

University of Nebraska Medical Center

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 5:0pm ET / 11:00 – 2:00 pm PT –  Mix of students and program faculty and will utilize breakout rooms.

Washington University in St. Louis

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 3:00 pm ET / 11:00 – 12:00 pm PT – Asst. PD/Research Director Erin Linnenbringer and 2nd year Irania Santaliz Moreno
3:00 – 4:00 pm ET / 12:00 – 1:00 pm PT – Assoc. PD Tomi Toler
4:00 – 5:00 pm ET / 1:00 – 2:00 pm PT – PD Rachael Bradshaw and 2nd year Irania Santaliz Moreno

Wayne State University

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 2:20 pm ET / 11:00 – 11:20 am PT – Promoting Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Justice in the Genetic Counseling Program
2:20 – 2:50 pm ET / 11:20 – 11:50 am PT – Ask a Genetic Counseling Student Question and Answer
2:50 – 3:20 pm ET / 11:50 – 12:20 pm PT – Wayne State Overview: Curriculum and Clinical Training, Erin Carmany 
3:20 – 3:50 pm ET / 12:20 – 12:50 pm PT – Ask a Genetic Counselor/Alumni Question and Answer  
3:50 – 4:10 pm ET / 12:50 – 1:10 pm PT – Open Question and Answer with a Program Director
4:10 – 4:30 pm ET / 1:10 – 1:30 pm PT – Building a Strong Application, Angela Trepanier 
4:30 – 5:00 pm ET / 1:30 – 2:00 pm PT – Open Question and Answer with a Program Director

NORTHEAST REGION

Bay Path University

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 4:00pm ET / 11:00 – 1:00 pm PT –  Megan Tucker, Bay Path’s Assistant Program Director and Fieldwork Coordinator, and one or more current students
4:00 – 5:00 pm ET / 1:00 – 2:00 pm PT –  Matt Burgess, Adjunct Instructor, and one or more current students. 

Boston University

Program faculty and students will be available during the full time block for today. We do not have a formal presentation schedule and welcome you to come and go as you wish.

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 5:00 pm ET / 11:00 – 2:00 pm PT – Kathleen Swenson and Philip Connors

Jefferson University

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 2:45 pm ET / 11:00 – 11:45 am PT – Jefferson Human Genetics and Genetic Counseling Program Overview  
2:45 – 3:30 pm ET / 11:45 – 12:30 pm PT – Meet Our First and Second Year Students
3:30 – 4:00 pm ET / 12:30 – 1:00 pm PT – Admissions and Financial Aid Info Session
4:00 – 4:30 pm ET / 1:00 – 1:30 pm PT – Program Q&A Session
4:30 – 5:00 pm ET / 1:30 – 2:00 pm PT  – Pedigree Drawing Workshop 

Kean University

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 pm ET / 11:00 am PT – What, How and Who:  Program Orientation with GCGP Leadership
3:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm PT – Student Voices:  Q&A with Our Students
4:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm PT – Applications and Interviews:  Q&A with Program Leadership
4:30 pm ET / 1:30 pm PT  – Diversity via Outreach, Networking and Education: Getting it DONE!

Long Island University

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 3:00pm ET / 11:00 – 12:00 pm PT – PD Monika Zak Goelz
3:00 – 4:00 pm ET / 12:00 – 1:00 pm PT – APD Michelle Primiano/Rachel Rabin
4:00 – 5:00 pm ET / 1:00 – 2:00 pm PT – Rachel Rabin/students

University of Maryland

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 4:00 pm ET  / 11:00 – 1:00 pm PT   –  Rachel Nusbaum, Assistant Program Director 
4:00 -5:00 pm ET  / 1:00 – 2:00 pm PT   –  Emily Krupa, MGC student, class of 2023

University of Pittsburgh

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 2:30pm ET / 11:00 – 11:30 am PT – Andrea Durst, Associate Program Director
2:30 – 3:00 pm ET / 11:30 – 12:00 pm PT – Chris Munro, Director of Recruitment and Admissions
3:00 – 4:00 pm ET / 12:00 – 1:00 pm PT – Jodie Vento, Program Director
4:00 – 5:00 pm ET / 1:00 – 2:00 pm PT – Students

ROCKY MOUNTAIN REGION

University of Utah

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 3:00 pm ET / 11:00 – 12:00 pm PT – Brief Overview of the UUGPGC and Q & A with Program Directors Karin Dent and Assistant Program Director, Erin Harward.
3:00 – 5:00 pm ET / 12:00 – 2:00 pm PT – Q & A with UUGPGC current students.

SOUTHEAST REGION

University of South Florida

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 4:00 pm ET / 11:00 – 1:00 pm PT – Short presentations on USF GC Program and Q&A with alumni and program staff (ongoing)
4:00 – 5:00 pm ET / 1:00 – 2:00 pm PT – USF 2nd Year Student Q&A Session

Vanderbilt University

The booth is open with program representatives at the following:

Thursday, 10/6/2022
2:00-4:00pm ET / 11:00 – 1:00 pm PT

Virginia Commonwealth University

Thursday, 10/6/2022
2:00-3:30pm ET / 11:00 – 12:30 pm PT –  John Quillin, PhD, MS, CGC, Assistant Director for Research and Director of the Dual Degree Program 
3:30-5:00pm ET / 12:30 – 2:00 pm PT – Tahnee Causey, MS, CGC, Program Director

SOUTHWEST REGION

University of Arizona

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 3:00 pm ET / 11:00 – 12:00pm PT – Chris Stallman, Clinical Coordinator
3:00 – 4:00 pm ET / 12:00 – 1:00 pm PT – Dee Quinn, Program Director
4:00 – 5:00 pm ET / 1:00 – 2:00 pm PT –  Valerie Schaibley, Associate Program Director and Research Director

University of Texas

Thursday, 10/6/2022

2:00 – 2:30 pm ET / 11:00 – 11:30 am PT – General Q&A
2:30 – 3:30 pm ET / 11:30 – 12:30 pm PT – Presentation: Specifics and Unique Features of the UTGCP
3:30 – 4:00 pm ET / 12:30 – 1:00 pm PT – General Q & A
4:00 – 5:00 pm ET / 1:00 – 2:00 pm PT –  Presentation: How to be Considered a Competitive Applicant